Photo me UP !! my evolution

So this was me when I was….my guess I was 16-17 years oldIMG_2804 and with me is my Mommy “Rambo” Priest. Yep and she´s the one who told me she liked this quote because it reflected who she was, this one al-capone-quotesSo no wonder I had to get out of the house sooon, she scares the s..t out of me. By the way you saw that freaking hair!! Were has it gone by the way, my guess is that I think too much so it fell off. I´m not sure if the thinking is correct or not, but I do think…..blond girl, brunette girl, e.t.c…… I even thought so much that two or 4 years later at age 19 I went into this jobDownloadedFile, yes sir´s and mam´s, that´s would be my 24 year old version  of me in a screwed up country, at that moment I was probably in some “safe” zone doing nothing except sweat my ass off and as you can see the guys behind me are probably plotting some great idea as to which route we could take…..my guess is that they where just bullshitting around, not uncommon, and once the hair was chopped up it never grew back, so the only thing I blame the army for is for letting me go bold. So after some mishaps in life at age 30 so that would be 8 years after I left home at age 18 ended…DSCN2579. Yep, back to mommy and daddy, and with a tree that´s about to fall on top of the damn house and worst off is that they are trying to sell it, so go figure if that damn thing will fall on to the house and destroy it, nice sell would be then. It´s a mess, you got to get a permit from the town hall, which they are now in vacation, and you even have to pay for you to cut that thing. Here in Spain you actually pay taxes if you fart, tax tax tax is the name of the game. Anyways, I had to move out after two years of living with them, although here in Spain since the economy is so bad it´s quite the norm for 30 and 40 years old to move back to their parents home with kids and everything to save money. Eventually saved enough money to get a place for me with a couple of nut cases as roomates. So I went from this luxury over hereIMG_1540 to this DSCN2572 I was basically living in a place in some town which you could say was not suited for the faint  of heart, and I  did stay there for some time probably that´s why I disappeared from the blogging world. If I had something of value there,well it would probably disappear in about an hour. In this place some shady people would come at go at every time of the day and would sell “candy”. Then I found this beauty from which I´m writing right now from the computer of my crazy roomateDSCN2549So as you can see my work station as well as my hair has gone through quite a make over. That´s actually not the computer it´s just a small t.v-video player- cd player, comes in handy I should add. So after I get tired I go like this DSCN2552. In case you where thinking if that is a cigarette in my mouth while I sleep, well you are thinking right, I do sleep with a cigarette in my mouth. Also comes in handy when you wake up, you don´t have to search for the pack of smokes, you just grab the lighter and light it up. Quite a small room and no table except the chair is the table to put the computer on top and me hunched over to reach the keyboards with my 82 year old screwed up back, so no wonder I have to rest. I have a mascot,or my roomate´s dog, he´s ugly as hell compared to my cute dogs, or now we´re down to one since the boy died earlier this year, so I went from seeing this beauty IMG_1477 this is the one that died this year and now we are down to this one DSCN2468, she seemed she was freezing so I decided to help her out and rap her up, she didn´t seem to please though, and now to see this other …….thingDSCN2565 every morning.This bastard is mean as hell, I think he is truly possessed by the devil, or he might be himself the devil. Good thing, it´s a nice old little town, with very small criminal activity and there is always some kind of festivity going on like this oneDSCN2471I have no clue what the hell they where celebrating the only thing I knwo is that on the side where I took the photo from, it´s full of bars throughout the street and as you can see what does the guy on the horse has in hand….a Heineken !! Drunk as a skunk they where making pit stops. But is a nice town with a lot of cultural activities to partake. So that´s a bit of the evolution of the specie Charly the Priest. I´m just a shameless narcissist.

Stay Frosty gents and gentesses

53 comments

      1. Now I´m feeling better, there´s other´s suffering from hair misery. I know it sounds bad, but it actually makes me feel better when I see someone else a bit more fucked than me, then I say to myself, “well look at that guy or those people, my thing is nothing compared to what they have on their shoulders”. Just me.

      2. I’m going slightly grey, but it’s still fucking thick Welsh/Celtic hair! lol
        When I see my friend actually losing his hair at the same age as me, that makes me feel bad for him, but slightly better for myself too! lol, how awful are we!? 🙂

  1. I love your posts Charly. Your hair at 16…just wow. I prefer the shaved look, actually, so you are good with me.

    I may be in Tenerife in 2016… Perhaps need to make a stop over to have a drink in that town full of horse and Heineken festivals?

    1. Sounds good to me, you can ride behind holding me with one hand while with the other hand you can use it to hold the Heineken and take some sips and give me some other sips, sharing, or you can use the other hand to hold….. 😉

    1. Yes they are quite adorable, a bit of pain in the ass though. But it is a responsibility, that once you decide to have a pup then take care of it. Plus they do make you company when you get home and nobody is there, which lately doesn´t happen to me but in other instances it was nice getting home and seeing the pup there waiting and wiggling the tail

      1. I know. We have two – I’ve had to take two days off work as one of them is sick. Nothing serious (she’s been to the vet today). Yes, it’s lovely when they attack, I mean ‘greet’ you when you get home. 🙂

      2. As I said the ones my mother has the male died this year, and the female she´s already 9 and a half years old and as everyone, with old age she is quite sick some days, actually we as a family have spend more money on taking care of these two than me paying rent every month.
        Talk about attack-greeting, this beast is 80 pounds, so you can imagine her “hug”

      3. By the way not a very good idea to put them on diet, we did that with the female dog and she wouldn´t let us alone, seemed she was quite hungry and she wouldn´t stop barking at me as in saying “you bastard!!! feed me well will you?!!” I know doggy talk

      4. To hell with the vet´s. It´s like the doctors for people, sometimes the old way of doing things and more important if you know in this case the dog and it´s body it actually works better doing it your way. My mother actually gave the dog, now that she has stomach problems(the dog not mommy) a compliment that I take for my stomach problems( long story that one) a little pill that protects the stomach and liver, and now the dog is not vomiting anymore. Just the opposite of what the vet said, we followed her advice and the dog kept vomiting and feeling bad, now she seems happy as…. Snooky!

  2. You never gave up and that speaks volumes. Don’t let anyone ever downplay that. There are so many people that give up in life and become slaves to drugs, alcohol, and themselves.

    As we have discussed before, your service to your county is commendable and should be honored. I’m sorry that your fellow countrymen don’t view it as such.

    I’m sorry about the loss of your furry friend as well. That’s always difficult.

    1. Appreciate it,I´m actually a progress in work when it comes to the being a slave to alcohol. But for now it´s been 3 months without any drinks, quite the daily battle really.

      About the army, I was just a crazy 19 year old nut, which by the way we all where, that wanted a steady pay and adrenaline and test myself, like most young guys who joined up. And we certainly got pretty much and too much of what we though it would be, but you do adapt after so much training you go through, training does kick in, you just react, no time for being afraid, that gets people killed. Also is a complete different culture from the one in the U.S where you thank the veterans and take so much care for them. We actually where prohibited from going off base in uniform, since obviously here you do have a lot of communist and very far left people that sees the armed forces as the enemy of the state because of our history, and specially if they find out you where in the Legion they will automatically call you a fascist. Believe me that in more than one ocassion fistfights was pretty much the norm when we ran into the leftist or communist kids. We did win by the way, they do train you for hand to hand combat so in a sense they where doing us a favour so we could test our skills. And also thrown in jail for a little fistfight which here doesn´t get you kicked out of the army let alone the Legion. So we really didn´t nor do now, think much about the people, we “served” for. Just a job, we where a quite extreme dysfunctional family but those guys where the ones that counted, we could care less about politics or the civilians.

      The furry guy, it was quite something since he actually when he took his last breath he looked at me and then collapsed. I checked on him and he was gone. But it was nice in a sense, seeing his face after he was gone. He seemed so at peace after so much suffering.

  3. WOW… unexpected one!
    1 million $ payment cash delivered to me in 100 and 50 $ bills to an undisclosed location? Hmmm… Well, this perfect mess deserves fee.

  4. Sir I have great admiration for the military and although I hate the games Politicians ‘play’ I have total respect.

    I’ve enjoyed what I’ve read 🙂 can I say I love quotes (though not a fan of trite ones telling you how easy life can be etc lol) BUT I love that Al Capone quote, non violent but with a message of ‘mess me’ around and there WILL be repercussions! (In moderation mind :I )

    1. Thank´s Andrew, about the military, well the culture here in Spain is so different. Most people actually view the military as a threat to the State because of our history since we where under a fascist military government up until 1975. But as I said to another commentator, we really never thought much about what people thought nor we cared about the politicians. If you start thinking that way, you´ll drive yourself nuts. You had the best friends there, even the ones you didn´t like you knew they will have your back when things got really serious. We had each other, and that was more than enough.

      I found it quite funny the Alcapone quote, specially since it was my mother who found it, seems he was quite right really, we do remember the guy as quite a vicious killer, quite the enemies he got for him to get to the top of his
      “job”

      Glad you enjoyed the post.

  5. Thank you for sharing this, and your comments. You are doing great. You have a family and a great blog. It is a lot more than many people have. Things will only get better for you.

Leave a Reply

