Friday Fictioneers prompt

A great prompt by Mrs. Rochelle Wisoff FRIDAY FICTIONEERS | Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

I can´t believe it, bad enough the first wave and now these monsters?
Look at those freaking buildings, and the Major said we where ready for what,
stupid idiot. This is worst than Katrina. What the hell !
Big ass monsters coming my way, man. I should have married by now, had children,
have a job on Wall Street and here I am. Gonna die broke and alone by these whales?
This sounds a bit selfish…screw it. Plus I don´t taste good,
I have herpes all around my body. Hopefully they´ll spare me.

“Charly wake up!” It was my sister in law, I blinked twice, stretched and sighed….

Stay Frosty gents and gentesses.

20 comments

      1. Yep, my first time doing that. Had no clue about that, so another thing new this(me) internet neanderthal has learned. There was a bunch of people by the way.

  1. Wonderful post charly. We have a new hurricane out in the Atlantic, hoping it falls apart before it heads this way!

    1. Thank you. I know, saw it the new yesterday that you do have a hurricane. But what the experts say, it´s going 75 miles per hour and they doubt that it will get bigger. Hopefully.
      You do have also El Niño coming your way through the pacific, and since in the U.S you´re quite good at giving names you actually called it Godzilla El Niño. Had to smile at the name though

  2. Dear Charly,

    First, welcome to Friday Fictioneers. I hope you added your link to the list. You’re bound to get more reads that way. 😉 This group does come with a warning label. It’s a highly addictive activity. I started three years ago as one of the gang and you can see where that got me.

    That was one hellacious dream he was having. I look forward to reading more from you.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    1. Hello Rochell, I think I did it right when I tried to add the link to the list, gotta check now I guess. But it was certainly entertaining and a good exercise for my novice creative writing mind. So appreciate it and I´ll be back next Friday.
      Have a great day.

  3. Charlie, you have linked up this story with Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers InLinkz linkup. Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers is a completely different challenge than Friday Fictioneers. We have a different prompt than Friday Fictioneers. I would love for you to participate in Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers challenge each week. You can find my challenge here: https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com . My challenge runs Tuesday to Tuesday and I will be sending out a new challenge prompt later this evening. I suggest you follow the blog, Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers so you will get the weekly prompt (make sure you are getting instant emails). The only posts from this blog are the weekly prompts. Let me know if you have any questions. -PJ

  4. You’ve posted your link in the righ place now, since I found you, I’m sure other readers will, too.
    What a dream to have. I’m sure your MC ws glad to wake up. Great take on the prompt and welcome to the Writer Addicts Not-so-Anonymous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

