R.I.P Baby girl

First your brother on top of you went to doggy heaven.
Now you who had to put up with him in that picture
him lying on top of you, now you are also in doggy heaven.
I got the news two weeks ago, they had to let you go.
You had leukemia, you wouldn´t eat, you where consumed
to the bones, restless, without air and suffering
so they did not want to let you go the path of your
brother when he died right in front of us suffering
was an understatement for him. You suffered, but at the
same time you seemed to wiggle that tail once in a while
so that was a shimmer of hope that you could walk another
mile. But at the end, it seemed your body was shutting down
and to live in that town, we had to put you down.

When I come home, I look to my right thinking you are there
then after eating when I eat my famous yogurt I look down
thinking you might be there to lick what´s left, I even look
down when I go to the garden in case I step on one of your shits
who would have thought I´d miss those shits.
Now both of you are gone, to heaven doggy town.

Stay Frosty gents and gentesses.

37 comments

    1. Thank you, it certainly does leave a big hole, it´s strange to not see her around, you get used to certain habits when the dog is here and I sometimes still do them, like whistling when I go out the door for her to come, then I realise that I can whistle all day long and she´s not coming.

  1. Sorry, for the loss of your four legged family members. I lost mine 4 months ago and still catch myself looking down and around. Nice penned tribute for them.

    1. Thank you. You get used to certain dynamics when they are around and it takes a while to get rid of certain things like when I go out the door and I´m about to whistle for the dog to come and then realise I can whistle all day and the only thing that can come is maybe a bird.

  2. So sorry. Beautiful dogs. I have loved so many dogs and they always leave. It is the way but knowing that doesn’t help with the sorrow of loss. I keep them alive as passwords. I live with my two Queenslands who are both eleven. I treasure every moment with them.

Leave a Reply

