Witness grandiosity

You are about to witness,
writing in it´s most purest
of form-est
rhyming
with timing
people say good poetry
needs no rhyming, that´s indeed
it should come from the heart,
well i love to read that
but right now i just fart
right now i´m having fun
while my head turns, spins spouts rhymes, while drinking a bottle of rum
who knows what is to come.
I´m a one man show of “success”
with a lot of hunger and stress
this writing thing isn´t giving me any money,
honey.
Decisions decisions
should be precisions
if I don´t want to end up
with my head stuck
in underwater demolition
with a big bank account incision
so witness this grandiosity
with all its irony
can turn out,
a negativity
a positivity
or really a screwed up reality.

Stay Frosty gents and gentesses.

13 comments

  1. Song comes from the heart and it rhymes, Charlie. A non-rhyming poem can be beautiful or boring as all hell. Always follow your heart.

      1. I hate holidays, always have. How are you? I haven’t been around much on here, but I will change soon. Speaking of rap songs…good ones really are about rhythm & flow!

      2. Doing good, I also don’t like too much the holidays, but since little I didn’t like them. I even remember when all the kids where waiting for Santa the next morning me telling them that it was their parents that Santa didn’t exist, quite the party guy….

      3. Hey Charly…here’s one I wrote for you: it needs to be said outloud in rhyme.

        Write me a rap song/
        make sure it rhymes/
        put me in the mood/
        for oregano and thyme.

Leave a Reply

