Don’t bullshit a bullshiter

Lately I have been watching too many videos of this magician called David Blaine.
I actually figured a couple of things if you can believe it.
So I was sitting in front of the library waiting for…. a girl!
and these kids, 14,15 maybe 17 come out and see me sitting alone so they just start
bullshiting me. What am I going to do smack them around? No, so it was all improvised.
I looked at the girl who was the one who instigated quite a lot of insults and asked her.

“Listen, think of the colour in a deck of cards”

She looks at me weird and says “what?” So I ask her again, then I point to her “boyfriend” that
had a red cap on him and pointed to his head,
“Is that the colour?” I ask.
She smiles and shakes her head as if she couldn’t believe it. “Yes she says”,
they all laugh and say it’s a wild guess.

I ask her what is her age, she tells me 16 and the friends tell me she really is 14,
then I ask her again to think of a number…. and here is the most tricky part of the trick,
she thinks and says she got it, then I ask her to write it down on her phone. She does.
I say “so you are really 14 right?” She nods, and then I tell her to subtract 7 from
her age and then look at what she wrote on her phone.
She just runs off, and the friends going to see what she wrote on her phone. It was 7.
You had to see the reactions of the “kids”, that was the funny part for me,
plus they ended their bullshit.

I said trick, not magic. Since there is an actual rational as to why a person can do it. I might
admit that I haven’t gotten to the “suit” part, saying it was a a 7 of hearts. But maybe I get there.

So for these kids, remember, although they can’t read this, do not bullshit an older person, specially one
that has made a living of bullshiting. I said has, that was a past term.

2 comments

    1. They where just teenagers being a smart ass, wich at their age I too was and my guess is half of the planet at least.
      Just shut them up without angry words, and that magic…. it trascends really, to a good place.
      You had to see their reactions and faces, that was fun.

Leave a Reply

