Danger! Operation “save logs” (pic´s)

Some people know I was in the army, 21-25…didn´t spend all those years there! You kidding, what a nightmare. It was the age I entered and when I left. And we did some nutty things not only in the land of wild bulls a.k.a Spain but also in two far away land full of nut jobs. Thing is, that after my military experience I do know certain things, and I have applied them this afternoon, I´v  put my vast military strategic knowledge into action.

First, check weather conditionsIMG_1399 as you can see, the number on top, yep, 36 degrees celsius this afternoon in the land of the wild bulls.

Second, asses the situation. See how many hostages I had to safe. This was all done my old fashion reconnaissance work, sneak and peak I like to sayIMG_1391doesn´t seem much. After this, since I´m a one man army, I had to map out my infiltration route and it would also serve as exfiltration route IMG_1395 so it´s due north and then I have to go to my east in order to get to the safe houseIMG_1396.

O.k, I´m activated, now time to infiltrateIMG_1392. I know, not my old camouflage uniform but I decided to go ninja style here, there´s a guy to your left out of the picture. Now is time to terminateIMG_1393.Done. You have to be quick and violent. Forgot, this is where I´m going to stash my hostagesIMG_1398 It will do the work for now, just had to move some things around and walla!IMG_1402See? They are safe and comfy, all well rounded up in their respective areas. I´m what you can call RamboIMG_1400I decided to take off my ninja outfit and just relax after my covert mission. See ? ahahahah, all logs are gone! Time from infiltration to exfiltration took a total of 40 minutes. Sort of the same time the Navy Seals took to kill Bin Laden and gather all the information. I´m even cooler than those guys, I did it all by my self. I will admit that I did ask for help, because this is the face of painIMG_1401but as they say, no pain no gain. I was about to pass out to tell you the truth. Jesus, it still amazes me that I can´t do the same things as I did in my mid twenties. At least not the physical things. But that is the true face of pain but of relieve at the same time. Now, I did ask for help. I lied at the beginning, but my battle buddy……freaking bastardIMG_1382he was taking a nap! And wouldn´t get up. So he left me all by myself. As you can see, this is my childhood home, and my mother seemed to decorate my room all american style. Fine with me though. Sorry, these are the barracks for tough individuals which are not very cozy. Of course after a direct engagement with the enemy you do have to do your routine of puff puff the magic dragonFoto 273 And you bet I puffed on that sucker. Since I do suffer from chronic back pain I decided that after Operation Save Logs had been a success now it was time for a restIMG_1385. This is what you do after a well oiled fighting machine finishes his job. Hope I gave people some insight into what it takes to save other things, material or human.

Stay Frosty gents and gentesses.

21 comments

  1. That was some pile of wood :-). Only a militaryvwith some sort of strategic knowledge about how to make up a fire, can arrange that one.
    Do you use the logs for a fireplace in the winter?
    And…really nice pics of yours.

      1. Just a little love nest, a couple of boards here and there, red carpet, bed, petals on the floor, bottle of champagne, or a couple of dozen of them, pack of cigarettes and I just created paradise.

      2. I´m still trying to figure out how the hell to sneak into the U.S. But know with the problems you have in the border I think I can be one of those unacompanied children. Plus you know, saw this in the news yesterday, that if you take me in the government will pay something in the range of 6 thousand for kid that a U.S citizen takes up…..It can be my opportunity to get in there. Plus you´ll have those 6 G´s to spend in clothing and food or whatever you want.

  2. a well executed mission I would say.
    A well deserved smoke
    I hope you stayed frosty after you were done.
    ((Awhoooo))

    1. It is very hot, but doing this kind of little labour doesn´t come all that bad. I sweat, loose weight…a little and my parents will have all set up to get comfy in front of the fireplace when the winter comes. A win win situation for everyone.

Leave a comment